[osgeo-ph] Fwd: [OSGeo-Discuss] 2011 Charter Member Election Results

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
1 message Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view

[osgeo-ph] Fwd: [OSGeo-Discuss] 2011 Charter Member Election Results

maning sambale

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Daniel Morissette <[hidden email]>
Date: Wed, Nov 30, 2011 at 1:17 PM
Subject: [OSGeo-Discuss] 2011 Charter Member Election Results
To: OSGeo Discussions <[hidden email]>, OSGeo-Board
<[hidden email]>

OSGeo Community,

I am ready to announce the results of the 2011 Charter Member Election.

• Note that we had a tie for the 20th slot, so I decided to welcome 21
new charter members for this year instead of 20 since that still fits
within the limits of 20% new charter members set by the board at the
2011-09-17 board meeting (i.e. 20% of 104 = 20.8)

• The new charter members for 2011 are (in alphabetical order):
       • Bob Basques
       • Brian Case
       • Eric Lemoine
       • Even Rouault
       • G.Hanumantha Rao
       • Gabriel Roldán
       • Jachym Cepicky
       • Lluís Vicens
       • Luca Delucchi
       • Maning Sambale
       • Margherita Di Leo
       • Martin Daly
       • Martin Landa
       • Massimo Di Stefano
       • Nicolas Bozon
       • Sanghee Shin
       • Stephen Woodbridge
       • Suchith Anand
       • Tim Sutton
       • Xianfeng Song
       • Yoicihi Kayama

Those results are published in the wiki at

I will leave it up to our board secretary to update the official
members database and we the official list on the website should also
be updated soon (http://www.osgeo.org/charter_members)

A warm welcome to our new charter members, and thank you to all
candidates who didn't make it… it was a matter of only a few votes, so
maybe next year?

Daniel Morissette (OSGeo CRO, 2011)

Discuss mailing list
[hidden email]

"Freedom is still the most radical idea of all" -N.Branden
wiki: http://esambale.wikispaces.com/
blog: http://epsg4253.wordpress.com/