OSGeoLive meeting tomorrow

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
3 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

OSGeoLive meeting tomorrow

Cameron Shorter

Hi folks,

I'd like to introduce you to Felicity Brand at our usual OSGeoLive meeting tomorrow. Felicity was selected as our Google Season of Docs technical writer and she will need our help to reach into the OSGeo community and help improve our docs. The aim is to work on Quickstarts, but alternatives can be considered at this stage.

<a class="moz-txt-link-freetext" href="irc://freenode.net#osgeolive">irc://freenode.net#osgeolive

https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/meetingdetails.html?year=2019&month=9&day=11&hour=1&min=0&sec=0&p1=224&p2=155&p3=195&p4=37&p5=26&p6=240&p7=952&iv=1800

Location Local Time Time Zone UTC Offset
San Francisco (USA - California) Tuesday, 10 September 2019 at 6:00:00 pm PDT UTC-7 hours
Mexico City (Mexico - Ciudad de México) Tuesday, 10 September 2019 at 8:00:00 pm CDT UTC-5 hours
Paris (France - Île-de-France) Wednesday, 11 September 2019 at 3:00:00 am CEST UTC+2 hours
Berlin (Germany - Berlin) Wednesday, 11 September 2019 at 3:00:00 am CEST UTC+2 hours
Athens (Greece) Wednesday, 11 September 2019 at 4:00:00 am EEST UTC+3 hours
Sydney (Australia - New South Wales) Wednesday, 11 September 2019 at 11:00:00 am AEST UTC+10 hours
Dunedin (New Zealand - Otago) Wednesday, 11 September 2019 at 1:00:00 pm NZST UTC+12 hours
Corresponding UTC (GMT) Wednesday, 11 September 2019 at 01:00:00
-- 
Cameron Shorter
Technology Demystifier
Open Technologies and Geospatial Consultant

M +61 (0) 419 142 254

_______________________________________________
osgeolive mailing list
[hidden email]
https://lists.osgeo.org/mailman/listinfo/osgeolive
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Re: OSGeoLive meeting tomorrow

Nicolas Roelandt
Hi Cameron,

Is that a special meeting time or the timetable is wrong (should be 5 hours before) ?

Nicolas

Le lun. 9 sept. 2019 à 22:22, Cameron Shorter <[hidden email]> a écrit :

Hi folks,

I'd like to introduce you to Felicity Brand at our usual OSGeoLive meeting tomorrow. Felicity was selected as our Google Season of Docs technical writer and she will need our help to reach into the OSGeo community and help improve our docs. The aim is to work on Quickstarts, but alternatives can be considered at this stage.

irc://freenode.net#osgeolive

https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/meetingdetails.html?year=2019&month=9&day=11&hour=1&min=0&sec=0&p1=224&p2=155&p3=195&p4=37&p5=26&p6=240&p7=952&iv=1800

Location Local Time Time Zone UTC Offset
San Francisco (USA - California) Tuesday, 10 September 2019 at 6:00:00 pm PDT UTC-7 hours
Mexico City (Mexico - Ciudad de México) Tuesday, 10 September 2019 at 8:00:00 pm CDT UTC-5 hours
Paris (France - Île-de-France) Wednesday, 11 September 2019 at 3:00:00 am CEST UTC+2 hours
Berlin (Germany - Berlin) Wednesday, 11 September 2019 at 3:00:00 am CEST UTC+2 hours
Athens (Greece) Wednesday, 11 September 2019 at 4:00:00 am EEST UTC+3 hours
Sydney (Australia - New South Wales) Wednesday, 11 September 2019 at 11:00:00 am AEST UTC+10 hours
Dunedin (New Zealand - Otago) Wednesday, 11 September 2019 at 1:00:00 pm NZST UTC+12 hours
Corresponding UTC (GMT) Wednesday, 11 September 2019 at 01:00:00
-- 
Cameron Shorter
Technology Demystifier
Open Technologies and Geospatial Consultant

M +61 (0) 419 142 254
_______________________________________________
osgeolive mailing list
[hidden email]
https://lists.osgeo.org/mailman/listinfo/osgeolive


--
Bien cordialement,

Nicolas Roelandt
mail: [hidden email]
mobile: +33 (0)6 42 40 42 55
twitter: @RoelandtN42

_______________________________________________
osgeolive mailing list
[hidden email]
https://lists.osgeo.org/mailman/listinfo/osgeolive
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Re: OSGeoLive meeting tomorrow

Cameron Shorter

Thanks for catching that Nicolas. Yes, I meant to meet at our normal meeting time:

https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/meetingdetails.html?year=2019&month=9&day=10&hour=20&min=0&sec=0&p1=224&p2=155&p3=195&p4=37&p5=26&p6=240&p7=952&iv=1800

Location Local Time Time Zone UTC Offset
San Francisco (USA - California) Tuesday, 10 September 2019 at 1:00:00 pm PDT UTC-7 hours
Mexico City (Mexico - Ciudad de México) Tuesday, 10 September 2019 at 3:00:00 pm CDT UTC-5 hours
Paris (France - Île-de-France) Tuesday, 10 September 2019 at 10:00:00 pm CEST UTC+2 hours
Berlin (Germany - Berlin) Tuesday, 10 September 2019 at 10:00:00 pm CEST UTC+2 hours
Athens (Greece) Tuesday, 10 September 2019 at 11:00:00 pm EEST UTC+3 hours
Sydney (Australia - New South Wales) Wednesday, 11 September 2019 at 6:00:00 am AEST UTC+10 hours
Dunedin (New Zealand - Otago) Wednesday, 11 September 2019 at 8:00:00 am NZST UTC+12 hours
Corresponding UTC (GMT) Tuesday, 10 September 2019 at 20:00:00    

On 10/9/19 4:49 pm, Nicolas Roelandt wrote:
Hi Cameron,

Is that a special meeting time or the timetable is wrong (should be 5 hours before) ?

Nicolas



-- 
Cameron Shorter
Technology Demystifier
Open Technologies and Geospatial Consultant

M +61 (0) 419 142 254

_______________________________________________
osgeolive mailing list
[hidden email]
https://lists.osgeo.org/mailman/listinfo/osgeolive