Fwd: [IIIF-Discuss] IIIF Maps Community Group - Kick off meeting

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
1 message Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Fwd: [IIIF-Discuss] IIIF Maps Community Group - Kick off meeting

Mateusz Loskot
FYI

---------- Forwarded message ---------
From: Glen Robson <[hidden email]>
Date: Mon, 13 Jan 2020 at 15:56
Subject: [IIIF-Discuss] IIIF Maps Community Group - Kick off meeting
To: <[hidden email]>


Hi All,

I am excited to announce we are starting a new IIIF Community Group to look at Maps and other Geo related data and its relation to IIIF. There was an interesting discussion around this in the Ann Arbor meeting and we agreed that a community group was the best forum to take this forward. We have a charter available at:


And we will be holding the kick of meeting this Friday (17th of January) at 17:00pm CEST / 16:00pm UK / 11:00am EST / 8:00am PST. The agenda for the meeting on Friday is:

• Announcements
• Discussion on the Charter
• Call for volunteers to chair this group


Please come and join us to start the discussion on forming this exciting group. If you are interested in volunteering to be a chair but can’t make the meeting please let me know. 

Thanks

Glen Robson
IIIF Technical Coordinator
International Image Interoperability Framework (IIIF) Consortium
http://iiif.io


--
-- You received this message because you are subscribed to the IIIF-Discuss Google group. To post to this group, send email to [hidden email]. To unsubscribe from this group, send email to [hidden email]. For more options, visit this group at https://groups.google.com/d/forum/iiif-discuss?hl=en
---
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "IIIF Discuss" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to [hidden email].
To view this discussion on the web visit https://groups.google.com/d/msgid/iiif-discuss/828FFAFC-5B6C-495B-A98C-E89E8CB96209%40iiif.io.


--

_______________________________________________
Discuss mailing list
[hidden email]
https://lists.osgeo.org/mailman/listinfo/discuss